1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7…JUMP ALREADY!

I’ve never been the type to attend pool parties, go to lakes (to swim), or anything to do with swimming. I’ve always been afraid of water, but I’d get in a pool from time to time. About a month ago I was invited to go to Lake Tulloch for the day, not knowing I’d end up deciding to jump off a 25 foot cliff into a huge body of water. 

Image
Paulo jumping for the third time.

Sure, that’s not high for some, but for me it was terrifying and difficult to get myself to take the leap. Took about 45 minutes to actually jump once I was up there. But, as soon as I just let go and jump off the edge, I felt like I was no longer in control of my body. I knew my natural instincts would kick in once I hit the water, but I didn’t bounce back up, it almost felt like I was tumbling under water. 

Image

All I can say is that it was well worth it. I felt like I could do anything afterwards, like nothing and no one could stop me from accomplishing anything my heart desired. And it just made me want to visit more places, do more things that give me that same rush and enjoy greeting the outdoors. 

 

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

