Veggie Stir Fry

Having a garden full of fresh vegetables is amazing and overwhelming. Even after giving away pounds of it, you’re left with so much, and not enough time to cook it all.

I will say that growing my own food has made me a better experimental cook. I explore the possibilities of taste using different spices and throwing in some of my own fresh herbs. This Veggie Stir Fry dish I whip up too often; it’s easy, fast, fresh, and taste wonderful.

Depending on how many you’re feeding, you may need to use less or more (obviously).

1 package of noodles of your choice (I use thick spaghetti noodles because thin noodles tend to get soggy)
2 medium sized zucchini (I used tricolor and Italian)
1/4 cup squared tofu
2 tbsp chopped chives (or white onion)
2 tbsp fresh chopped garlic
2/3 cup of dino kale
1/2 cup of sliced cherry tomatoes (or pear tomatoes)
olive oil
soy sauce

IMG_20140824_193040

Cook your noodles.
Throw all your veggies, garlic, onion, and tofu in a pan with some olive oil (except tomatoes and dino kale)
I throw some black pepper and smoked paprika on my veggies to increase the flavor (spice to your taste)
Once your noodles are done (drain and run through cold water)
While your noodles are draining throw in your dino kale and tomatoes
Pour in a bit more olive oil so nothing sticks to your pan
Pour your noodles on top, pour in some soy sauce (I use a little less than a half of cup)
Add more olive oil so nothing sticks
Stir it all up on med.-high. for no longer than 5 minutes.
And there ya go! Enjoy!

One thought on “Veggie Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

