The view from the other side

Last weekend I took a trip to Lake Tahoe for some bouldering and fun at Stone Bear cabins, being that it was my first time driving there by myself I was somewhat exploring the area. My pup and I ended up at Boreal trailhead of the Pacific Crest Trail and found some amazing bouilders to climb and wide open grass lands for my dog to run and enjoy the great outdoors.

Backpacking and my dog don’t mix too well yet, keep in mind he’s only been on a few trips so he is still getting use to it, but I don’t think I’ll take him on any over night trips, only short day hikes. It’s too hard on his body. But he loves to be out there and see, hear, and smell all sorts of different animals.

lt

Because of the fact that I went alone, I wasn’t able to get good photos of bouldering, it was so too tricky to deal with my shutter timer and running to climb as quickly as I could to snap a photo. I guess that’s where the GoPro would have came in handy.

Over all we had a blast walking in the Yuba River at Stone Bear Cabins and seeing all the beautiful souls captivate mother earth with it’s positive energy and vibrations.

Leave a Reply

