A little routine mixed with a little adventure

Yesterday was a great day! It was filled with unexpected adventures and findings and I enjoyed every minute of it. I woke up around 5 in the morning to jog before work, got to work at 730. When I turned on the street I work on, I saw two hot air balloons in the sky. And I’m so glad I had my camera with me to capture it.

DSC_0677

After just watching the hot air balloons float away into the distance, I pulled into work and started harvesting vegetables to stock up the store.

DSC_0714
Heirloom Cherry Tomatoes

DSC_0712
Eggplant & Red Russian Kale

DSC_0713 2
Very-Early Early Girls

DSC_0716

Now, it was time to check on the chickens! I love seeing all of these chickens free to roam wherever they please and feast on tomatoes, greens, and all sorts of winter squash.

DSC_0682

DSC_0700

I love holding the chicks close to me to keep them warm!

DSC_0694

So, we were short on cucumbers and bell peppers this morning. So they wanted me to go right down the street to a local farm to see if they had any. I’ve gone to this farm a lot to buy stuff for myself and the veggie stand where I work so I always know what to expect. But when I went there, I never expected it to be so packed with families enjoying vendors, live music, pumpkin carving, games, and much more!

DSC_0721

DSC_0728

DSC_0729
This guys pumpkin carving talent was incredible. I watched him for about 30 minutes and almost left without the bell peppers and cucumbers.

I wake up in the morning knowing my entire routine for the day. I use to enjoy living this way, but then I liked not knowing where my day would take me or what would happen. There’s still a small portion for unexpected things to happen in your day without your control (car troubles, traffic, etc.). But yesterday truly showed me how you are sent certain places for a reason. I needed to see, feel, and hear something different from my normal routine. Life is too good!

Leave a Reply

