Mandala Pizza

Making pizza is becoming such a simple and easy meal for me, especially when I use whole wheat lavish bread. Pop it in the oven by itself for a few minutes. Cover it with all your delicious toppings and pop it back in the oven for 7 minutes and it’s done! And not to mention the prep time is 5 minutes or less, with a total of 15 minutes to create a tasty, lite, pizza!!

Now, to introduce, my Mandala Pizza! I call it a Mandala Pizza because it’s ingredients has no rules, restrictions, regulations, or limits. You can put almost anything you’d like on your pizza, and that’s why I love it. Whatever I harvest, goes on the pizza. If you only have spinach, mushrooms, tomato sauce, and peppers, throw it on there and cook her up!

A Mandala is a representation of the universe, and not to get to in depth with it’s meaning, my Mandala Pizza represents how I see the universe. I view it through my plants, as it’s constantly showing me the powers plants hold inside a small seed. From germination to maturity, it’s truly magical.

DSC_0846

DSC_0852

Leave a Reply

