Pippin Apple Pie

Yesterday I got a huge box full of apples donated from Strutz Ranch! The box was filled with Pippin, Fuji, and Braeburn apples! Perfect timing to make a bunch of pies.

DSC_0838

So, last night I made two apple pies out of Pippin apples! I took one to my boss, and him and his family loved it! I made it exactly the same way as my first vegan apple pie. It’s so awesome making guilt-free, vegan baked goods for people and they love them!! And my mom even helped me slice the apples since I was baking and cooking up a kale pizza for dinner!

DSC_0853

DSC_0865

DSC_0857

I’m having so much fun baking yummy vegan desserts, I think when I get a weekend off work I’ll try a cake, even though I’ve always shy’d away from baking a cake from scratch.

DSC_0868

DSC_0866

Leave a Reply

