Delicious, filling, plant-based, and affordable!

I’ve always enjoyed doing recipes that literally take no more than 10 minutes and isn’t going to break the bank. So my demographic is college students, mothers, or anyone really who is primarily on the go and doesn’t have the time to take to make meals day in and day out, but still want something plant-based, filling, and delicious.

Some of you may know already, but I love waffles! I have loved them since I was a kid. I never liked them with fruit on them when I was a kid, but now, I love topping my waffles, french toast, pancakes, oatmeal, anything really, with fruit.

I just love breakfast foods!

DSC_1020

I know we all have busy lives, so here’s a combination that is quick, filling, affordable, and delicious!

I used Van’s Frozen Flax Waffles (and they’re gluten free for those of you who prefer that), frozen blueberries from Trader Joes that I warmed up to make a natural syrup topping, and a couple of pinches of powdered sugar. If I had to price it out, Probably less than $5 spent. And for all the waffle lovers out there, you know you’ll be spending almost $10 for some delicious belgian waffles. But these also taste great, wont rob your wallet, and you can make them in less than 10 minutes.

DSC_1021

So give it a try, you wont regret it and you’ll probably end up craving it for dinner!

Leave a Reply

