New Year, New Me?

Nope, same me. Just transforming and developing more recipes. I don’t know why I never got into cooking prior to now, and I will never understand why people don’t enjoy it. There’s no limits or possibility of failing, all you can do is evolve, learn, and remember more and more each time you do it. I just love it so much!

So, for this new year, I decided to focus more on the development of my dreams, wishes, hobbies, and passions. I want to take several steps forward this year into the direction I’ve been day dreaming about for years.

quote1

I wont list the things I want to accomplish this year, but one thing I will say is I want to find inner peace with myself and others, and be contagiously happy. I want to not only feel happy all the time, but have the energy to understand why certain things may not work out, go my way, or go in a different direction. And have the faith in these situations, that that is what was meant to happen. So every single day for the entire year, I’m going to post a picture on my Instagram (not a selfie), of one thing that makes me happy. Some of you may be familiar with this as #100happydays, but I want to go beyond that, and maybe it’ll turn into something magical, but it will certainly be something I can always look back on and laugh, smile, or cry tears of joy just knowing that there’s so many things out there to be happy and grateful for. Sometimes we’re just too busy to notice.

Another thing that I’m still doing is the 100 Days of Running Challenge, and still going strong. I have a race in March that I’m doing and planning a half marathon not too long after that. Running has become one of my favorite things to do that I use to hate, and now love.

Last, but not least, I want to go on more day hikes and backpacking trips than I did last year. I did 4 backpacking trips last year and it was my first year getting into backpacking so I thought that was pretty good, but I need more of it in my life, and don’t get me started on bouldering, I have really been slacking on that as well. But, I have a backpacking trip coming up next week at Big Sur, that I’m extremely excited for and ready to get out there and connect with mother nature and just re-ground myself to prepare for this amazing New Year ahead of us.

So follow me on Instagram, Twitter, add me on Facebook, and subscribe to my blog so you’ll get all the updates happening this year for The Fit Farmer. I will be posting an amazing article (written by me) on my blog about Vegan Backpacking and just how to stay full and fed while on the road!

zensteps

I’d love to here your resolutions or goals below or something you’d love to see happen or want to cook during this beautiful start to the New Year.

Leave a Reply

